you're reading...
Recent Posts, Uncategorized


Hour 24: Scott Pruett Makes History At Rolex 24 At Daytona

Scott Pruett tied Hurley Haywood’s record with his fifth overall victory in the 51st Rolex 24 Daytona on01 chip Sunday. Juan Pablo Montoya crossed the finish line in the No. 01 TELMEX/Target Chip Ganassi Racing BMW/Riley 21.922 seconds ahead of Max Angelelli and the No. 10 Velocity Worldwide Corvette DP.

Both Montoya and Angelelli pitted for late splashes of fuel as the No. 01 completed a dominating day-to-night-to-day run. Pruett and Montoya won with Memo Rojas and Charlie Kimball.

Alex Job Racing gave Audi its first victory in the Rolex 24 and in the Rolex Sports Car Series. Filipe Albuquerque used a late splash of fuel in the No. 24 Audi R8 GRAND-AM to finish 1.476 seconds clear of Rene Rast in the No. 52 APR Motorsport Audi.

Albuquerque drove with Dion von Moltke, Oliver Jarvis and Edoardo Mortara for AJR’ first Rolex 24 win since 1999. The No. 69 AIM Motorsport FXDD Racing Ferrari 458 was third.

Napleton Racing made history as the first winner in the new GX class. Jim Norman, pole-winner Shane Lewis, David Donohue and Nelson Canache teamed in the No. 16 Porsche Cayman that won by 10 laps.

Darryl O’Young, Daniel Rogers, James Clay, Seth Thomas and Karl Thomson were second in the No. 22 Bullet Racing Porsche Cayman.
Source Grand Am

You can find me on Twitter @jocaracing


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Google Translate

%d bloggers like this: