you're reading...
Recent Posts, Uncategorized


Now in its 64th year, the 12 Hours of Sebring is the America’s oldest endurance race and one of the most famous in the world. Its charm comes from the track itself, opened in 1941 as an Army Air Force training base for the B17 Flying Fortress’ crew. Over the years the track has been changed eight times, up until the current 3.74 miles’ layout, but the main characteristics have remained the same: a demanding racetrack, with 17 turns and a 0.66 miles straight, characterized by a stressful asphalt for the cars.#48 Paul Miller Racing

Scheduled from 16 to 19 of March, the 12 Hours of Sebring, and the second round of the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship, will see the first participation ever of Lamborghini Squadra Corse. Four customer teams will field six Lamborghini Huracán in the GTD class, the largest among the four categories (Prototype, Prototype Challenge, GT Le Mans, GT Daytona) with 20 cars out of 49 in total.

The line-up includes one more Lamborghini than the 24 Hours of Daytona held in January. The sixth Huracán GTD will be field by Change Racing, which doubles its forces at Sebring with two cars on the grid thanks to the support of Lamborghini Dallas and Lamborghini Carolinas.

The Change Racing’s No. 16 will see again Spencer Pumpelly and Corey Lewis behind the wheel, the latter a member of the Lamborghini Squadra Corse GT3 Junior Program. The Huracán GTD No. 11 will be led by Bill Sweedler, Townsend Bell and Richard Antinucci, 2015 Lamborghini Blancpain Super Trofeo North America champion.

The Lamborghini Huracán GTD No. 27 marks the debut of Dream Racing in the WeatherTech SportsCar Championship: the team is based in Las Vegas and headed by former Italian Formula One driver Enrico Bertaggia. Here is the driver line-up: Paolo Ruberti, Luca Persiani, the Lamborghini GT3 Factory Driver Fabio Babini and the GT3 Junior Driver Cedric Sbirrazzuoli.

Paul Miller Racing, with the Lamborghini Huracán GTD No. 48, is ready to go with the full-season drivers Bryan Sellers and Madison Snow. At the 12 Hours of Sebring, Bryce Miller will join them to share the wheel of the #48, as in Daytona.

Konrad Motorsport, as in Daytona, will race with two cars. In the Huracán GTD No. 28 there will be, fifteen years later, a repeat of a successful driver pairing: Franz Konrad and Terry Borcheller, winners of the 2001 12 Hours of Sebring in GTS class.

The four customer teams of Lamborghini Squadra Corse will compete at the 12 Hours after a productive test session held at Sebring in late February, where cars and drivers prepared for the stressful conditions of the track, worked on the right set-up for the endurance race and also gained positive feedback in terms of car balance, thanks to a BoP similar to the FIA standards used in Europe.

“We are motivated for our first absolute participation at the 12 Hours of Sebring – said Giorgio Sanna, Head of Lamborghini Motorsport – . The customer teams are really well prepared for the challenge and we have a strong drivers line-up. We are confident we could achieve a good result at this first experience on a track so demanding like Sebring.”

The start of the 64th edition of the 12 Hours of Sebring is scheduled for Saturday, March 19, at 10:40 am ET (15:40 CET)

Source. Lamborghini


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Google Translate

%d bloggers like this: