//
you're reading...
Recent Posts, Uncategorized

NISSAN CELEBRATES ANOTHER YEAR OF SUCCESS AT NISMO FESTIVAL

Race fans around the world will get the chance to watch next Sunday’s NISMO Festival at Fuji Speedway streamed live on NISMO TV on YouTube for the first time.nissan

The 19th running of the traditional end of season Nissan celebration brings together the stars and the cars from Nissan’s motorsport activities.

While many of the most famous cars from Nissan’s motorsport history can be seen at Nissan’s Heritage Centre in Zama, Japan – this Sunday at Fuji International Speedway they transform from museum pieces back into their natural habitat on the race track.

Fans get the opportunity to see Nissan’s current and former stars behind the wheel of race winning machinery from days gone by.

Former GT Academy winner Jann Mardenborough will be one of the the stars on site. The Japanese Formula 3 runner-up and GT300 Super GT race winner today received the Richard Seaman Trophy by the British Racing Driver’s Club (BRDC).

The award is presented to the best performing BRDC member who competes in racing outside of Formula One.

“We get massive crowds at Fuji for the NISMO Festival on Sunday but on Saturday the drivers get to get a practice run in the cars that we’ll be driving on Sunday,” Jann Mardenborough said.

“I asked NISMO earlier in the year whether I could drive a Group C car and I’m going to get to drive a Nissan R92CP. It’s one of the last ever Nissan Group C cars with nearly 700 horsepower and an old school H-pattern gearbox. That is going to be a lot of fun to drive.

“We get to drive all sorts of race cars from the past and it is certainly an event that I really look forward to. As soon as it finishes, I’m already looking forward to next year. I’m hyped for it!”

While cars of yesteryear are a popular attraction, fans will also get to see the new-for-2017 Nissan GT-R NISMO GT500 machine on track with two-time Super GT champion Tsugio Matsuda at the wheel.

After winning the championship in 2014 and 2015, this is the machine that Nissan has built to challenge for the GT500 title again in 2017.

The live stream from NISMO.tv from Sunday’s NISMO Festival is expected to kick off on Sunday at 8:30am Japan time / 12:30am CET / 11:30pm UK time / 6:30pm US Eastern / 3:30pm US Pacific.

Source. Nissan

Advertisements

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Google Translate

Flickr Photos

Motul Team RJN Motorsport Nissan GT-R Nismo GT3 Blancpain Endurance Series Silverstone 2017 Sportscar Racing News

VS Racing Lamborghini Huracan Super Trofeo Silverstone 2017 Sportscar Racing News

Team WRT Audi R8 LMS Blancpain Sprint Series Brands Hatch 2017 Sportscar Racing News

More Photos

Archives

%d bloggers like this: