//
you're reading...
Recent Posts, Uncategorized

MARDENBOROUGH GRABS FIRST SUPER GT FRONT ROW IN THAILAND

Jann Mardenborough has continued his recent rapid progress by qualifying in second place for Super GT’s only ‘overseas race’ on the calendar.

In tricky conditions more reminiscent of Mardenborough’s homeland Wales than Thailand, Mardenbourgh was always near the top of the time sheets.

Eventually losing out on pole by five hundredths of a second to Lexus driver Ryo Hirakawa, Mardenbourgh had to be content with two fastest sector times.

In recent weeks Mardenborough has made significant progress in his Super Formula rookie season and he goes into tomorrows Super GT race on a high feeling that progress is rapid.

“I am in my rookie seasons in both Super GT and Super Formula. After the summer break I am feeling stronger and the lap times reflect that,” he said.

“Now I need to string my speed together over a weekend to capitalise. Thailand looks like it could be the turning point in terms of results.”

The Welshmen will team up with regular teammate Hiro Yasuda tomorrow.

Mardenborough finished second in the GT300 class here in Thailand 12 months ago.

The race can be watched at live.NISMO.tv at 9:00am (UK), 10:00am (Europe), 5:00pm (Japan) and 3:00pm local time in Thailand.

Source, Jann Mardenborough

Advertisements

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Google Translate

Flickr Photos

%d bloggers like this: