you're reading...
Recent Posts, Uncategorized


This year’s Nürburgring 24 Hours will see two teams racing with extended factory support by Mercedes-AMG Motorsport. The Mercedes-AMG Team BLACK FALCON and the Mercedes-AMG Team HTP Motorsport will be running two Mercedes-AMG GT3s each in the classic endurance race and have the benefit of a strong driver line-up in the process.

The Mercedes-AMG Team HTP Motorsport will have two drivers from the current Mercedes-AMG Motorsport DTM Team with Daniel Juncadella (ESP) and Edoardo Mortara (ITA). The other drivers to race for the team from Altendiez are Dominik Baumann (AUT), Maximilian Götz and Christian Hohenadel (all GER) and the two Dutchmen Indy Dontje and Renger van der Zande.

Meanwhile, the Mercedes-AMG Team BLACK FALCON will have three of the 2016 24-hour race winners on board with Adam Christodoulou (GBR) as well as Maro Engel and Manuel Metzger (both GER). Moreover, Yelmer Buurman (NED), Thomas Jäger, Dirk Müller, Jan Seyffarth and Luca Stolz (all GER) will be competing for the successful endurance race team from Meuspath.

Next to the four Mercedes-AMG GT3s, BLACK FALCON, HTP Motorsport and Landgraf Motorsport are planning to run one Mercedes-AMG GT3 each as private Customer Racing entries. The Mercedes-AMG GT4 adds to the Customer Racing activities in the 24-hour race. This year, the new race car is celebrating its debut in the endurance race in the Eifel region. The plan is for three cars to battle for class honours in the SP10 category.

Driver/team allocation Mercedes-AMG GT3, 24h Nürburgring*:  

Nr. Team Car Drivers (in alphabetical order)

4 Mercedes-AMG Team BLACK FALCON Mercedes-AMG GT3

Adam Christodoulou (GBR), Maro Engel (GER), Manuel Metzger (GER), Dirk Müller (GER)

5 Mercedes-AMG Team BLACK FALCON Mercedes-AMG GT3

Yelmer Buurman (NED), Thomas Jäger (GER), Jan Seyffarth (GER), Luca Stolz (GER)

47 Mercedes-AMG Team MANN-FILTER Mercedes-AMG GT3

Dominik Baumann (AUT), Daniel Juncadella (ESP), Edoardo Mortara (ITA), Renger van der Zande (NED)

48 Mercedes-AMG Team MANN-FILTER Mercedes-AMG GT3

Indy Dontje (NED), Maximilian Götz (GER), Christian Hohenadel (GER), Renger van der Zande (NED)


Abdulaziz Al Faisal (KSA), Hubert Haupt (GER), Erik Johansson (SWE), Gabriele Piana (ITA),

11 HTP Motorsport Mercedes-AMG GT3

Patrick Assenheimer (GER), Jeroen Bleekemolen (NED), Raffaele Marciello (ITA), Clemens Schmid (AUT)

TBA Landgraf Motorsport Mercedes-AMG GT3

Sebastian Asch (GER), Kenneth Heyer (GER), Edward Sandström (SWE), Tristan Vautier (FRA)

* subject to changes at short notice

Source. Mercedes/Photo. Gruppe C Photography


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Google Translate

Flickr Photos

%d bloggers like this: