//
you're reading...
Recent Posts, Uncategorized

NISSAN FORMULA E CAR HEADED TO THE NISMO FESTIVAL

Fans in Japan at this week’s NISMO Festival will get their first chance to see the Nissan e.dams Formula E car live for the first time at Fuji International Speedway.

Fans around the world will get to see the electric street racing machine in action – the entire day of activities in Japan will be live streamed on NISMO.com and NISMO.tv on YouTube.

The 21st annual fan appreciation event on December 2 will feature teams and drivers running of some of the greatest cars in Nissan’s 60 years of global motorsports history, as well as heritage models and the latest NISMO road cars

To celebrate Nissan’s six decades of global motorsports participation – starting with the class victory at the Australian Rally in 1958 – the festival will feature more than 50 cars that have competed globally and in Japan. Rally cars from the 1950s to the 1980s, prototype cars from the 1990s and current GT cars.

The Formula E car will be featured along with an all-new, dynamic Nissan EV show. Other events include the annual Z-challenge race, the Nissan Historic exhibition race, a historic car demo run, and the annual NISMO GP which features cars from both Super GT and Super Taikyu

NISMO has also been counting down to the event with its annual 23-day #NISMOments countdown on social media – highlighting major achievements for the brand in 2018.

The NISMO Festival action begins at an 8:00 am local time in Japan on Sunday, December 2 – Midnight (CET) in Europe, 23:00 (UK), 18:00 (US Eastern) and 15:00 (US Pacific).

Nissan is now only 19 days away from making its Formula E race debut in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia on December 15. The Formula E car represents the performance side of Nissan Intelligent Mobility, the company’s vision for changing how cars are powered, driven and integrated into society.

Source. Nissan

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Google Translate

Flickr Photos

%d bloggers like this: