you're reading...
Recent Posts, Uncategorized


The Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland has a new champion: Laurin Heinrich (SSR Huber Racing) took home an early crown in the German Porsche one-make cup after winning Sunday’s race at the Sachsenring. With 268 points to his credit, the 20-year-old from Würzburg holds an unassailable lead at the top of the standings. The Porsche Junior paved the way for the title decision with his victory at race 14 on Sunday on the racetrack near Chemnitz and relegated Dylan Pereira (Luxembourg/IronForce Racing by Phoenix) and Lorcan Hanafin (United Kingdom/Fach Auto Tech) to positions two and three. As his closest rival for the title, Larry ten Voorde (Netherlands/Team GP Elite) occupied fourth place. “It’s a fantastic feeling to now be the new champion. When I saw my team cheering at the pit wall at the finish, it was an indescribably wonderful moment. The fans in the grandstands at the Sachsenring applauded me too during my cool-down lap. Crazy!” said the ecstatic Heinrich.

Witnessed by 26,000 spectators, Heinrich enjoyed a perfect race weekend at the Sachsenring as part of the ADAC GT Masters: The fastest in free practice, two pole positions in qualifying, victory on Saturday and Sunday, the fastest race lap on both days and ultimately the title gave Heinrich and his SSR Huber Racing team plenty of reasons to celebrate. “I’m very proud of Laurin and my team. We’re celebrating overall victory and the team championship title, and that means a great deal to me personally,” explained team owner Christoph Huber.

After a turbulent race on Saturday, Sunday’s event ran relatively smoothly. Heinrich immediately took the lead at the start, while Pereira overtook the rookie Hanafin and settled into second place. They continued in this order at the wheel of their 510 PS Porsche 911 GT3 Cup to the flag. As a member of the Porsche Talent Pool, Hanafin was delighted with his first podium finish in the German Carrera Cup. “It’s a great feeling to stand on the podium with a trophy. I’ve worked hard for this and I’m very happy,” said the rookie.

Fourth place went to ten Voorde ahead of three Porsche Talent Pool drivers Loek Hartog (Netherlands/Black Falcon), Bastian Buus (Denmark/Allied-Racing) and Morris Schuring (Netherlands/SSR Huber Racing). Rudy van Buren (Netherlands/Huber Racing) rounded off the top eight. In the ProAm classification, Carlos Rivas (Luxembourg/Black Falcon) finished first ahead of Ahmad Alshehab (Kuwait/CarTech Motorsport by Nigrin) and Kim Hauschild (Germany/HRT Performance).

With two races left on the calendar, the standings for the top drivers reveal a tense situation in the fight for the vice championship: Behind Heinrich, who holds a clear lead with 268 points, ten Voorde ranks second with 216 points followed closely by Pereira (211 points). At the final doubleheader event at the Hockenheimring Baden-Württemberg (21-23 October), 50 points can still be claimed and the rookie and Pro-Am titles are still up for grabs. “I’m pleased that we’ll have two more decisions at Hockenheim. We celebrated Laurin Heinrich as our new championship early at the Sachsenring. He worked his way up the ranks from the Porsche Sports Cup to the Carrera Cup and has now won the title. That deserves great respect. I’d also like to congratulate SSR Huber Racing on winning the team championship,” said Hurui Issak, Project Manager of the Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland.

Result race 14, Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland
1. Laurin Heinrich (Germany/SSR Huber Racing)
2. Dylan Pereira (Luxembourg/IronForce Racing by Phoenix)
3. Lorcan Hanafin (United Kingdom/Fach Auto Tech)
4. Larry ten Voorde (Netherlands/Team GP Elite)
5. Loek Hartog (Netherlands/Black Falcon)
6. Bastian Buus (Denmark/Allied-Racing)
7. Morris Schuring (Netherlands/SSR Huber Racing)
8. Rudy van Buren (Netherlands/Huber Racing)
9. Alexander Tauscher (Germany/Allied-Racing)
10. Huub van Eijndhoven (Netherlands/GP Elite)

Points standings after 14 of 16 races
Drivers’ classification
1. Laurin Heinrich (Germany/SSR Huber Racing), 268 points
2. Larry ten Voorde (Netherlands/Team GP Elite), 216 points
3. Dylan Pereira (Luxembourg/IronForce Racing by Phoenix), 211 points

Rookie classification
1. Lorcan Hanafin (United Kingdom/Fach Auto Tech), 264 points
2. Huub van Eijndhoven (Netherlands/GP Elite), 255 points
3. Alexander Fach (Switzerland/Fach Auto Tech), 194 points

ProAm classification
1. Jan-Erik Slooten (Germany/IronForce Racing by Phoenix), 270 points
2. Carlos Rivas (Luxembourg/Black Falcon), 254 points
3. Georgi Donchev (Bulgaria/Huber Racing), 186 points

Team classification
1. SSR Huber Racing, 437 points
2. Team GP Elite, 323 points
3. Allied-Racing, 251 points

Source. Porsche


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Google Translate

%d bloggers like this: