you're reading...
Recent Posts, Uncategorized


Montaplast by Land-Motorsport will field three previous winners of the ADAC GT Masters in this year’s Super Sports Car League. The overall winners from last year, Christopher Mies (27, DEU) and Connor De Phillippi (24, USA) are buddying up together again to share the Audi R8 bearing start number 1. The sister car, sporting #2, will be driven by winner of the ADAC GT Masters 2007 inaugural season Christopher Haase (29, DEU) and ADAC GT Masters newcomer, Jeffrey Schmidt (23, CH).

Montaplast by Land-Motorsport had a strong first season in the ADAC GT Masters in 2016. Wolfgang Land’s outfit not only won the drivers’ standings but also secured titles in the team and junior rankings (with De Phillippi).

Team Principal Wolfgang Land: “We are mighty proud of our success last year and looking forward to our mission which is, of course, to defend the title. A high-calibre field of entrants holds the promise of an exciting season. Mounting a successful defence of the title will not be easy. I hope that Connor De Phillippi and Christopher Mies can become the first driver pairing to win the ADAC GT Masters twice. We have a strong line-up with Christopher Haase and Jeffrey Schmidt in the sister car and are well-placed to defend the team title.”

For successful duo Mies and De Phillippi, this will be their second year in the ADAC GT Masters with Montaplast by Land-Motorsport but the first for their team-mates. However, Schmidt has already lined up before for the team from the Westerwald near Bonn in endurance races at Daytona and Sebring. Haase contested the two final races at Zandvoort and Hockenheim for the outfit last year and is now really looking forward to his first full season: “The team made me very welcome last year. We achieved success right away and intend to build on that. I have a great team-mate in Jeffrey. Our goal is to fight for wins and titles.”

2017 ADAC GT Masters Calendar

28/04/17 – 30/04/17 Motorsport Arena Oschersleben
19/05/17 – 21/05/17 Lausitzring (with DTM)
09/06/17 – 11/06/17 Red Bull Ring, Austria
21/07/17 – 23/07/17 Circuit Park Zandvoort, Netherlands
04/08/17 – 06/08/17 Nürburgring
15/09/17 – 17/09/17 Sachsenring
22/09/17 – 24/09/17 Hockenheimring Baden-Württemberg

Source. ADAC GT Masters/Photo. ADAC Motorsport


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Google Translate

%d bloggers like this: